Astrophotography #1

My very first attempt at night photography!  It’s not perfect since trees were moving and I wasn’t using a tripod but I’m still proud!  It was first time EVER catching stars (Orion’s Belt to be precise!)  My HX9V was set at ISO 100 (I know that is not the correct ISO but I am still growing).  I tried both f/8 and f/3 and the f/8 setting worked batter for this scene.  I also set the shutter speed for too long at about 15 seconds.  Now that I understand what I did wrong I can get better!  That is what makes this photo so important to me.  I learned from it!

Night Sky 1

Leave a Reply

