Space Shuttle Discovery

The Space Shuttle Discovery!  This was taken in the summer of 2013 at the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum at Steven-Udvar-Hazy Center in Virginia.  I actually got to see Discovery’s final lift off at Titusville a few years ago (I’ll even throw the lift off image in as well) so seeing it at the museum was amazing! This was taken with the HX9V (I know people are getting tired of me saying that but until awesome cameras come cheaper this is it) at ISO 800, f/4.5, and a shutter speed of 1/80th of a second.  This photo actually means a lot to me since both my father and I love space!

Discovery

Discovery Liftoff
Taken during Discovery’s Final Liftoff

 

Leave a Reply

