Mariachi Band

My Mariachi!  A few years ago my good friend Ellen brought back a tiny, very delicate terracotta Catrina from her visit to Mexico with her girlfriend.  I still have to fix the arms but I bought these guys to keep her company on display until I do!  I also designed four caricatures for TeeSquid inspired by these three.  This set-up was a test for my darker backgrounds and my new found affection for Manual settings.  Taken at ISO 100, f/8, and a shutter speed of 1/60 of a second.  No flash, just a bright bulb.

Mariachi

Leave a Reply

